M7100 and FPP (Direct Frequency Entry)

Forum dedicated to the Harris PSPC Product group items such as Orion, M7100/M7200/M7300, P7100/P7200/P7300, Harris Unity XG-100, GE Orion, GE Master Repeaters, EDACS Trunking, Pro Voice, PC Configure, RPM, and other topics relating to Harris, MA-Comm, Ericsson, GE products.
Post Reply
User avatar
rescue161
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 7:51 pm

M7100 and FPP (Direct Frequency Entry)

Post by rescue161 » Sun Jan 13, 2008 9:41 am

Does the M7100 offer this feature? Is "Direct Frequency Entry" the same as FPP? I see it offered for the P7100. Anyone know the cost for the upgrade?

Thanks!
Scott

User avatar
n_zero_ndp
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2002 8:10 pm
Location: Where P25 Trunking is KING

Re: M7100 and FPP (Direct Frequency Entry)

Post by n_zero_ndp » Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:23 pm

rescue161 wrote:Does the M7100 offer this feature? Is "Direct Frequency Entry" the same as FPP? I see it offered for the P7100. Anyone know the cost for the upgrade?

Thanks!
M7100IP EDACS / P25 Trunked Mobile

YRPL7K ** Direct Frequency Entry -- dealer price of $105.00

** NOTE: Option YRPL7K allows for Direct Frequency Entry of one channel only (only on System control heads with DTMF keypad). This feature is only available to select customers as mandated per FCC 47 CFR 90.203(e) and 47 CFR 90.427(b).

User avatar
rescue161
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 7:51 pm

Re: M7100 and FPP (Direct Frequency Entry)

Post by rescue161 » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:59 pm

Just upgraded my radio today to digital and direct entry. It works great!

It's pretty easy to program and you can change any channel. Only draw-back is that if you try to change another channel, the original one that you changed will revert back to the original programming. I don't find it a problem at all.

There is no special programming and you can modify any conventional channel. Once you save the channel, the alpha text tag changes to read "CUSTOM" on the second line of the display. It holds this data until you either revert the programming to the original settings or you program another channel.

I highly recommend this feature to anyone.

The digital works flawlessly too. Promptly shows my XTS5000s data on the display. I have fallen in love with this radio again.
Scott

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests