TK-830 programming mode

Forum dedicated to discussion on Kenwood Commercial Radio products

Moderator: willbartlett

Post Reply
motastro1
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 9:06 pm

TK-830 programming mode

Post by motastro1 » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:09 am

Anyone tell me how to put a TK-830 in programming mode? It's been awile since I needed to do it so I can't remember.--thanks

rodnsue
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 7:54 pm

Post by rodnsue » Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:11 pm

If I remember right:-)
You hold down the "OPT" key for about 1-2 seconds until it displays Programing.
Somebody please correct me if I'm wrong.

Hope this helps,
RoD

User avatar
ohgary
Site Supporter
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:39 am

Post by ohgary » Sun Mar 11, 2007 12:34 am

Hold down opt while powering on the radio.

n5tbu
Posts: 413
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 7:20 am
Location: Opelousas,La.

Post by n5tbu » Tue Mar 13, 2007 4:16 pm

Or the first button to the right of the channel selector on an ALPHA head.
mod

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest